

Nomination Category: C.O. Nelson Award

C.O. Nelson was the first recipient of the REALTOR® of the Year Award in 1953 from the Albuquerque Board of REALTORS®. The C.O. Nelson Award is given annually to a REALTOR® member who demonstrates longevity in the profession and service to the REALTOR® Association at the local, state, and/or national level.

Criteria to consider:

- 1 Must be a REALTOR in good standing with GAAR, RANM, and NAR.
- 2 Must have past and present service to the Greater Albuquerque Association of REALTORS.
- 3 Must demonstrate longevity and extensive achievement in the profession.
- 4 Must consistently model professionalism.

Nominee:	
Company:	
List activities and contributions to local, sta	te, or national associations:
Nominee's years in the Real Estate professi	on:
Please feel free to attach additional informa	ation or documentation.
Your name (print):	
Your email:	Your phone #:



Past C.O. Nelson Winners

1986	C.O.	Nelson	2001	Don	Weagley
1987	Madelyn	Rathbun	2002	Charles	Williams
1988	Gene	Buescher	2003	Jack	Clifford
1989	Max	Mansur	2004	William	Campbell
1990	Sam	Brown	2005	Roger	Cox
1991	Virginia	Clausen	2006	Annette	Huff
1992	None		2007	Bill	Hooten
1993	None		2008	James (Jim)	Fisher
1994	Doyle	Pargin	2009	William	Campbell III
1995	John	McMullan	2010	Lou	Tulga
1996	Arthur	Welsh	2011	Harold	Lukens
1997	Mil	Rockman	2012	Jim	Maddox
1998	Martin	Eckert	2013	Maryann	Bassett
1999	Margo	Gordon	2014	Alan "Wink"	Winkeljohn
2000	Sibyl	Hendrix	2015	Kurstin	Johnson
			2016	Ida	Kelly

Email: nominations@gaar.com Mail: 1635 University Blvd. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 Nomination Deadline is January 26th, 2018 Questions: 505-724-3485