

## Nomination Category: C.O. Nelson Award

C.O. Nelson was the first recipient of the REALTOR<sup>®</sup> of the Year Award in 1953 from the Albuquerque Board of REALTORS<sup>®</sup>. The C.O. Nelson Award is given annually to a REALTOR<sup>®</sup> member who demonstrates longevity in the profession and service to the REALTOR<sup>®</sup> Association at the local, state, and/or national level.

## **Criteria to consider:**

- **1** Must be a REALTOR<sup>®</sup> in good standing with GAAR, RANM, and NAR.
- 2 Must have past and present service to the Greater Albuquerque Association of REALTORS<sup>®</sup>.
- 3 Must demonstrate longevity and extensive achievement in the profession.
- 4 Must consistently model professionalism.

Nominee:	

Company:

List activities and contributions to local, state, or national associations:

Nominee's years in the Real Estate profession:

Please feel free to attach additional information or documentation.

Your name (print):

Your email: \_\_\_\_\_\_ Your phone #: \_\_\_\_\_

Please fax, email, mail or hand deliver: Fax: 505-724-3497 · Email: dearl@gaar.com Mail: 1635 University Blvd. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 Attn: Dana Earl Nomination Deadline is February 4, 2015



## Past C.O. Nelson Winners

1986	C.O.	Nelson	2000	Sibyl	Hendrix
1987	Madelyn	Rathbun	2001	Don	Weagley
1988	Gene	Buescher	2002	Charles	Williams
1989	Max	Mansur	2003	Jack	Clifford
1990	Sam	Brown	2004	William	Campbell
1991	Virginia	Clausen	2005	Roger	Cox
1992	None		2006	Annette	Huff
1993	None		2007	Bill	Hooten
1994	Doyle	Pargin	2008	James (Jim)	Fisher
1995	John	McMullan	2009	William	Campbell III
1996	Arthur	Welsh	2010	Lou	Tulga
1997	Mil	Rockman	2011	Harold	Lukens
1998	Martin	Eckert	2012	Jim	Maddox
1999	Margo	Gordon	2013	Maryann	Bassett