

2020 MEMBER RECOGNITION AWARDS

Awards Categories & Nomination Forms

REALTOR® Members are invited to submit nominations for the following awards:

- 2020 REALTOR® of the Year
- 2020 Doyle Pargin Lifetime Achievement Award
- 2020 Sales Manager of the Year
- 2020 Salesperson of the Year
- 2020 Rookie of the Year
- 2020 Affiliate of the Year
- 2020 Sunwest Escrow Scholarship

Nomination forms must be submitted by Friday, January 29, 2021. Nominations received after that date may not be eligible for consideration. REALTOR® Members may submit only one nomination per award and must sign the nomination form.

Award winners will be announced at the 100th Annual Greater Albuquerque Association of REALTORS® Awards Gala on Friday, March 5th. **This will be a virtual event and will be Live Streamed.**



100th Annual Awards Gala Friday, March 5th Time TBD

Greater Albuquerque Association of REALTORS® 1635 University Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 Questions: 505-724-3465 or <u>nominations@gaar.com</u>



Nomination Category: Doyle Pargin Lifetime Achievement Award Formerly the C.O. Nelson Award

C.O. Nelson was the first recipient of the REALTOR® of the Year Award in 1953 from the Albuquerque Board of REALTORS®. Since 1986, the C.O. Nelson Award was given annually to a REALTOR® member who demonstrates longevity in the profession and service to the REALTOR® Association at the local, state, and/or national level.

In 2017, we lost an icon in our business, Doyle Pargin. Doyle was an inspirational leader for over 50 years at GAAR and a perfect representation of the word REALTOR®. In recognition of his lifetime of service, the C.O. Nelson Award was renamed the Doyle Pargin Lifetime Achievement Award.

Criteria to consider:

1. Must be a REALTOR® in good standing with GAAR, NMAR and NAR.

2. Must have past and present service to the Greater Albuquergue Association of REALTORS®.

3. Must demonstrate longevity and extensive achievement in the profession.

4. Must consistently model professionalism.

Nominee: _____

Company:

List local, state, or national association activities and contributions:

Nominee's years in the real estate profession:

Please feel free to attach additional information or documentation.

Your Name (Please Print): _____

Your Email: Your Phone #:

Greater Albuquerque Association of REALTORS® 1635 University Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 Questions: 505-724-3465 or nominations@gaar.com

APPLICATION DEADLINE: Mail, email or hand deliver by Friday, January 29th at 5:00 pm.



1986 C.O. Nelson 1987 Madelyn Rathbun 1988 Gene Buescher 1989 Max Mansur 1990 Sam Brown 1991 Virginia Clausen 1992 None 1993 None 1994 Doyle Pargin 1995 John McMullen 1996 Arthur Welsh 1997 Mil Rockman 1998 Martin Eckert 1999 Margo Gordon 2000 Sibyl Hendrix 2001 Don Weagley

2002 Charles Williams 2003 Jack Clifford 2004 William Campbell 2005 Roger Cox 2006 Annette Huff 2007 Bill Hooten 2008 James (Jim) Fisher 2009 William Campbell III 2010 Lou Tulga 2011 Harold Lukens 2012 Jim Maddox 2013 Maryann Bassett 2014 Alan Winkeljohn 2015 Kurstin Johnson 2016 Ida Kelly 2017 Betty Ostrower

Past Doyle Pargin Lifetime Achievement Award Winners

2018 Cathy Colvin 2019 John Lewinger

> **Greater Albuquerque Association of REALTORS®** 1635 University Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 Questions: 505-724-3465 or <u>nominations@gaar.com</u>

APPLICATION DEADLINE: Mail, email or hand deliver by Friday, January 29th at 5:00 pm.