

2020 MEMBER RECOGNITION AWARDS

Awards Categories & Nomination Forms

REALTOR® Members are invited to submit nominations for the following awards:

- 2020 REALTOR® of the Year
- 2020 Doyle Pargin Lifetime Achievement Award
- 2020 Sales Manager of the Year
- 2020 Salesperson of the Year
- 2020 Rookie of the Year
- 2020 Affiliate of the Year
- 2020 Sunwest Escrow Scholarship

Nomination forms must be submitted by Friday, January 29, 2021. Nominations received after that date may not be eligible for consideration. REALTOR® Members may submit only one nomination per award and must sign the nomination form.

Award winners will be announced at the 100th Annual Greater Albuquerque Association of REALTORS® Awards Gala on Friday, March 5th. This will be a virtual event and will be Live Streamed.



100th Annual Awards Gala Friday, March 5th

Greater Albuquerque Association of REALTORS® 1635 University Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 Questions: 505-724-3465 or nominations@gaar.com



Nomination Category: Sales Manager of the Year

Criteria to consider:

- 1. Must be a REALTOR® in good standing with GAAR, NMAR and NAR.
- 2. Must be a Sales Manager or Owner/Broker who manages 10-12 Active Associates.
- 3. Must have 2-4 years of experience as a Manager.
- 4. Must have a minimum of 4 letters of recommendation from the Associate Brokers they manage that describes the candidate's past and/or present involvement and service with GAAR.

Nominee:	
Company:	
List local, state, or national asso	ciation activities and contributions in 2020:
Give examples of outstanding m	nanagement capabilities:
Please feel free to attach addition	al information or documentation.
Your Name (Please Print):	
Your Email:	Your Phone #:

Greater Albuquerque Association of REALTORS® 1635 University Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 Questions: 505-724-3465 or nominations@gaar.com



Past Sales Manager of the Year Winners

1959	Phil Black	1990	Michael Wilsher
1960	Bill Reeder	1991	Sandi Reeder
1961	Roger Cox	1992	Robert Clifford
1962	Chris Blohn	1993	Hershel Stolebarger
1963	Doyle Pargin	1994	Robert Kircher
1964	Norman Kepler	1995	Jeff Moskowitz
1965	Max Mansur	1996	James Padon
1966	None	1997	Michelle Selby
1967	None	1998	Robert (Bob) Treece
1968	None	1999	Barbara White
1969	C.F. Williams	2000	James (Jim) Pitts
1970	John Shelby	2001	Kay Azbill
1971	Brad Huckabee	2002	Keith Coulter
1972	Chet Hearn	2003	Geoffrey Grover
1973	Chase Magnuson	2004	Rick Mather
1974	Gerald Haarer	2005	Mary Kay Gutierrez
1975	John Henderson III	2006	Cynthia Harris
1976	Darell Halderman	2007	Beverlee Henry
1977	Bill Willis	2008	Michael Arruti
1978	Bruce Molde	2009	Connie Kounas
1979	Jim Salazar	2010	Alyson Campbell
1980	Rosser Knee	2011	Marc Guggino
1981	Dennis Fish	2012	Rosie Harmon
1982	James (Jim) Fisher	2013	Jolynn Torres (Kniffin)
1983	Wayne Burch	2014	Mike Carter
1984	Phil Phillips, Sr.	2015	Alice Tozer
1985	Betty Ostrower	2016	None
1986	Lynne Dvorak	2017	Brian Steudle
1987	Maryann Bassett	2018	Kathleen Griego
1988	Linda Foster	2019	Joe Gilmore
1989	Terry Towndrow		

1635 University Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 Questions: 505-724-3465 or nominations@gaar.com