

## 2020 Scholarship Award

# Deadline Extended until February 19th, 2021

REALTOR® Members are invited to submit nominations for the 2020 Scholarship Fund sponsored by





Nomination forms must be submitted by Friday, February 19th, 2021. Nominations received after that date may not be eligible for consideration. REALTOR® Members may submit only one nomination and must sign the nomination form.

Award winners will be announced at the 100th Annual Greater Albuquerque Association of REALTORS® Awards Gala on Friday, March 5<sup>th</sup>. This will be a virtual event and will be Live Streamed.



100<sup>th</sup> Annual Awards Gala Friday, March 5<sup>th</sup> 6:00 - 7:00 pm View the Live Stream

**Greater Albuquerque Association of REALTORS®** 

1635 University Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 Questions: 505-724-3465 or <a href="mailto:nominations@gaar.com">nominations@gaar.com</a>



### \$1,000 Scholarships for a REALTOR® Family Member

Sunwest Escrow and New Mexico Escrow Solutions in conjunction with the Greater Albuquerque Association of REALTORS®, have established a real estate school scholarship fund. Multiple \$1,000 scholarships will be awarded to qualified recipients each year to pay for required education classes and the state exam to become a real estate licensee. The check will be made payable to the real estate school of the recipient's choice.

The scholarship winners will be announced at the GAAR Awards Gala on March 5<sup>th</sup>.

#### Criteria:

- 1. The recipient must be a relative of a GAAR REALTOR® member.
- 2. Applicants must submit an essay that answers the question "Why would a career in real estate be a good fit for me?"

Scholarship Nominee:		
Email:	Phone:	
Person Submitting Application:	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
REALTOR® Family Member:	Relationship:	
Your Email:	Your Phone #:	

## **Past Security Escrow Scholarship Winners**

2001	Kristy Carroll	2012	James Lizzi
2002	Tanisha Medina	2013	None
2002	Nicole Valdez	2014	Colton Fascitelli
2004	Tad Davis	2015	Jalin Castillo
2005	Jocelyn Galindo	2016	None
2006	MaryLynn Crowel	2017	Kelsey Stevens
2007	Sean N/A	2018	Daniel Harmon
2008	Trevor Stevens	2018	Ariel Morales
2009	Tsailii Rogers	2019	Logan Bruere
2010	Lance (John) Richards	2019	Kelly Ruiz
2011	Amanda Long		

**Greater Albuquerque Association of REALTORS®** 

1635 University Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 Questions: 505-724-3465 or nominations@gaar.com