

2020 MEMBER RECOGNITION AWARDS

Awards Categories & Nomination Forms

REALTOR® Members are invited to submit nominations for the following awards:

- 2020 REALTOR® of the Year
- 2020 Doyle Pargin Lifetime Achievement Award
- 2020 Sales Manager of the Year
- 2020 Salesperson of the Year
- 2020 Rookie of the Year
- 2020 Affiliate of the Year
- 2020 Sunwest Escrow Scholarship

Nomination forms must be submitted by Friday, January 29, 2021. Nominations received after that date may not be eligible for consideration. REALTOR® Members may submit only one nomination per award and must sign the nomination form.

Award winners will be announced at the 100th Annual Greater Albuquerque Association of REALTORS® Awards Gala on Friday, March 5th. This will be a virtual event and will be Live Streamed.



100th Annual Awards Gala Friday, March 5th

Greater Albuquerque Association of REALTORS® 1635 University Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 Questions: 505-724-3465 or nominations@gaar.com

Formerly the Security Escrow Scholarship

Sunwest Escrow in conjunction with the Greater Albuquerque Association of REALTORS®, have established a real estate school scholarship fund. A \$1,000 scholarship will be awarded each year to pay for required education classes and the state exam to become a real estate licensee.

The scholarship will be presented by Sunwest Escrow at the GAAR Awards Gala. The scholarship covers the winner's cost of tuition for pre-licensing education and exam fees. The check will be made payable to the real estate school of the recipient's choice.

Criteria:

2001 Kristy Carroll

- 1. The recipient must be a relative of a GAAR REALTOR® member.
- 2. Applicants must submit an essay that answers the question "Why would a career in real estate be a good fit for me?"

Nominee:		_
Email:	Phone:	
Your Name (Please Print):		
Your Email:	Your Phone #:	

Past Security Escrow Scholarship Winners

2012 James Lizzi

2001	Tribey Carron	2012	Julies Elzzi
2002	Tanisha Medina	2013	None
2002	Nicole Valdez	2014	Colton Fascitelli
2004	Tad Davis	2015	Jalin Castillo
2005	Jocelyn Galindo	2016	None
2006	MaryLynn Crowel	2017	Kelsey Stevens
2007	Sean N/A	2018	Daniel Harmon
2008	Trevor Stevens	2018	Ariel Morales
2009	Tsailii Rogers	2019	Logan Bruere
2010	Lance (John) Richards	2019	Kelly Ruiz
2011	Amanda Long		

Greater Albuquerque Association of REALTORS®

1635 University Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 Questions: 505-724-3465 or nominations@gaar.com