

REALTOR® of the Year

2021 GAAR Member Recognition Awards

Nomination forms must be submitted by Monday, January 31st, 2022. Nominations received after that date may not be eligible for consideration. REALTOR® Members may submit only one nomination per award.

Award winners will be announced at the Annual Greater Albuquerque Association of REALTORS® Awards Gala on Friday, March 4th, 2022 to be held at the Marriott Pyramid North.

Nomination Category: REALTOR® of the Year

Criteria to consider:

- 1. Must be a REALTOR® in good standing with GAAR, NMAR and NAR for a minimum of ten (10) years.
- 2. Must exhibit a consistently high degree of professionalism.
- 3. Must be actively involved in the REALTOR® organization on a local, state and/or national level through service on committees, Boards, special projects, and initiatives, etc.
- 4. Must demonstrate professional accomplishments and contributions to the community.

PLEASE NOTE: If you would like to upload additional information or documentation, please have it ready before you start this form. If you have questions, please contact jane@gaar.com or at 505-724-3465.

Past REALTOR® of the Year Winners

1953 C.O. Nelson 1954 Sam Brown 1955 Charles Williams 1956 Don Weagley

1957 George W Walker

1958 Arthur Welsh

1959 C.K. (Budd) Redd

1960 Paul Batsel

1961 Jack Clifford

1962 Bill Brown

1963 Keith Burch

1964 Roger Cox

1965 Peter McCanna

1966 John McMullan

1967 Gene Bueshcer

1968 F.A. "Bud" Lewis

1969 Sidney Hertzmark

1970 Willis Smith

1971 Jack Stahl

1972 Doyle Pargin

1973 Bob Grant

1974 Bill Hooten

1975 L.C. Van Landingham

1976 Max Mansur

1977 Hannes Parnegg

1978 Huckabee Brad

1979 Virginia Clausen

1980 Lukens Harold

1981 Mil Rockman

1982 Tom Schiffer

1983 Randall Eakin

1984 John Henderson III

1985 Douglas Vaughn

1986 Robin Dyche

1987 Betty Ostrower

1988 William Campbell, Sr.

1989 James Fisher

1990 Louis Tulga

1991 Annette Huff

1992 Margo Gordon

1993 Earl Greer

1994 Marvann Bassett

1995 Jim Salazar

1996 Ida Kelly

1997 William Campbell III

1998 Alan Winkeljohn

1999 Jim Maddox

2000 Linda Foster

2001 John Lewinger

2002 Violet Gautsch

2003 Connie Ryan

2004 Kurstin Johnson
2005 Gerald Campbell
2006 Bill Hallett 2007 Peter Parnegg
2008 Cathy Colvin
2009 Archie Saiz
2010 Marketta Damonte
2011 Cathy Olson
2012 Ric Thom
2013 Marc Guggino
2014 Steve Murtha
2015 Mary Romero 2016 Janie Gilmore-Daniels
2016 Janie Gilmore-Daniels 2017 JoLynn Kniffin
2018 Paul Wilson
2019 Scott Dean
2020 Jeanette Raver
* Nove of Nove;
* Name of Nominee:
* Company:
Company.
The nominee is a REALTOR® and in good standing with GAAR, NMAR, and NAR for
a minimum of ten (10) years.
a minimum of ten (10) years.
○ Yes
○ No
○ I Don't Know
List local, state, or national association activities and contributions in 2021:

	contributions to	the community in 2021:
Does this person:		
☐ Encourage profess	ional behavior?	Offer encouragement?
Offer ideas?		Teach by example?
Share critical know	vledge?	Make him/herself available?
Share experiences	?	
Other (please spec	cify)	
		rmation or documentation.
ease feel free to uplo	ad additional info so be emailed to a to be considered. I	ormation or documentation. announce@gaar.com no later than Please indicate your name and nominee's
ease feel free to uploon ocumentation may also onday, January 31st to me on anything submered choose File choose File ease feel free to uploon ocumentation may also ocumentatio	ad additional info so be emailed to a to be considered. I mitted. No file chosen ad additional info so be emailed to a	announce@gaar.com no later than

Please feel free to upload additional information or doc			
Documentation may also be emailed to announce@gaar.com no later than Monday, January 31st to be considered. Please indicate your name and nominee's			
name on anything submitted.	your name and nominee s		
name on anything submitted.			
Choose File No file chosen			
* Your Name:			
* Your Email:			
* Your Phone #:			
Once you CLICK TO SUBMIT, the nomination will be processed confirmation. If you'd like to nominate a member for another caccess that specific category link.			