Announcing our 2023 Best & Brightest

Mary Kay Gutierrez named REALTOR® of the Year 

On Friday, March 15th, GAAR held its Annual Awards Gala to honor member achievements for 2023. The evening was hosted by 2023 GAAR President, Carrie Traub and 2024 GAAR President, Morgan Cannaday at the Marriott Pyramid North.

More than 330 members celebrated the evening decked out in neon attire while enjoying dinner, beverages, music, and prizes!

Congratulations to our Awards Gala Winners!
2023 REALTOR® of the Year

One of the highest honors a member can receive during their real estate career, the REALTOR® of the Year Award acknowledges a member who has actively contributed to the success of both the REALTOR® organization and the industry, as well as exemplifies professionalism while serving the Greater Albuquerque community.     

  • Mary Kay Gutierrez, Coldwell Banker Legacy
Doyle Pargin Lifetime Achievement Award

The Doyle Pargin Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes longevity and achievement in the profession, service to the industry, and model professionalism.

  • Mary Romero, Realty One Group Concierge
Salesperson of the Year

This award recognizes a member who achieved a notable level of production, volunteered at the Association, and exemplifies professionalism.

  • Jenn Cody Martin, Gold Key Realty
Rookie of the Year

This honor recognizes a new broker to the field who has had an outstanding first year in production.

  • Shawn Raitt, Coldwell Banker Legacy
Team Rookie of the Year

This honor recognizes a new broker to the field who has had an outstanding first year in production.

  • Nicole Sanchez, K2 Omni Group
GAAR Affiliate of the Year

This award recognizes a Blue Door Affiliate who has gone above and beyond to serve GAAR and it's members.

  • Lloyd Swartz, My Auction Addiction
GAAR Family Scholarship Recipients

This scholarship is awarded to family members who have just begun a career in real estate and are new members of GAAR and SWMLS.

  • Asel Venturi, Real Broker
  • Mandisa Routheni, Simply Real Estate

Special thanks to the GAAR & SWMLS Directors, Awards Gala Selection Committees, LEAP Committee, Sponsors, and GAAR Staff who made this neonic evening shine!

Award Gala Sponsors


Nusenda Credit Union



Guild Mortgage
Pop-A-Lock of Albuquerque
Water Extraction Experts


Bank of Albuquerque Mortgage
Fidelity National Home Warranty
Fidelity National Title
GAAR Affiliates
Kirtland Credit Union
 One Mortgage
Maddox Management
My Auction Addiction


Bell Bank
Old Republic Title


Higher Standard Qualifying Brokers Association (HSQBA)


Farmers Insurance/James Delmore Agency
NM Association of Mortgage Professionals