And the Awards Gala Winners are . . . .

On Friday, March 4th, GAAR held its Annual Awards Gala to honor our member's achievements in 2021. The evening was hosted by 2021 GAAR President, Belinda Franco and 2022 GAAR President, Bridget Gilbert at the Marriott Pyramid North.

A record-breaking crowd of 400 celebrated the evening in 1920's fashion with food, beverages, prizes, and live jazz.

Congratulations to our 2021 Honorees 

REALTOR® of the Year
  • Hubert Hill II, ERA Sellers and Buyers

One of the highest honors a member can receive during their real estate career, the REALTOR® of the Year Award acknowledges a member who has actively contributed to the success of both the REALTOR® organization and the industry, as well as exemplifies professionalism while serving the Greater Albuquerque community.     

Doyle Pargin Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Sandylee Pasquale, Pasquale Realty

The Doyle Pargin Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes longevity and achievement in the profession, service to the industry, and model professionalism.

Sales Manager of the Year
  • Dennis Mitchell-Groves, Coldwell Banker Legacy
Salesperson of the Year
  • Belinda Franco, Realty One of New Mexico
Rookies of the Year
  • Nathan Armstrong, eXp Realty
  • Bryan Trujillo, Coldwell Banker Legacy
GAAR Affiliate of the Year
  • Rob Hill, Nusenda Credit Union
GAAR Family Scholarship Recipients
  • Christina Casaus, eXp Realty
  • Rosina Orozco-Brantley, Coldwell Banker Legacy

View the Awards Program


Special thanks to the GAAR and SWMLS Board, Awards Gala Selection Committees, LEAP Committee, Sponsors, and GAAR Staff who made this evening such a roaring success.