VOTE: Endorsed REALTOR® Champions on Election Day

Early voting began last week for the 2018 General Election on Tuesday, November 6, 2018. In anticipation, the RECPAC Board of Trustees interviewed candidates and endorsed those deemed REALTOR® Champions based on simple criteria: First they must be electable (incumbents usually have a distinct advantage.) Second, they must be willing to help support and preserve private property rights. Additionally, they must be available to discuss issues that may be of concern to the Real Estate industry.

As advocates for REALTORS® we are not concerned about party affiliation but instead focus on finding REALTOR® Champions who will make themselves available to work with us to preserve property rights and promote homeownership. 

Here is a list of RECPAC endorsed candidates and the offices they seek (NM Senate is not up for re-election this cycle):

NM House of Representatives

District 7:  Kelly Fajardo (R)

District 8:  Alonzo Baldonado (R)

District 10:  G. Andres Romero (D)

District 11:  Javier Martinez (D)

District 12:  Patricio Ruiloba (D)

District 15:  Brad Winter (R)

District 16:  Antonio “Mo” Maestas (D)

District 17:  Deborah Armstrong (D)

District 18:  Gail Chasey (D)

District 22:  Gregg Schmedes (R)

District 23:  Daymon Ely (D)

District 28:  Jimmie Hall (R)

District 29:  David Adkins (R)

District 30:  John Jones (R)

District 31:  William “Bill” Rehm (R)

District 44:  Jane Powdrell-Culbert (R)

District 49:  Gail Armstrong (R)

District 57:  Jason Harper (R)

District 60:  Tim Lewis (R)

Bernalillo County

Commission District 5:  James Smith (R)

Assessor:  Tanya Giddings (D)

Sandoval County

Commission District 3:  Kathleen Colley (DTS)

Assessor:  Christie Humphrey (R)

Congratulations to these candidates who’ve earned the faith and confidence of the REALTOR® community.  We wish them good luck in the General Election. For more information on voting or the upcoming election visit the New Mexico Secretary of State website.